Why Are They Always at My F****ing Window? Time for Them to Leave

Why Are They Always at My F****ing Window?  Time for Them to Leave
By Kamini Kandica Abdool

A few days ago I heard an audible conversation that was transmitted from our home’s wireless network near my bedroom window. Recently, I have been hearing these conversations and have been responding at times.  Seems crazy I know but it isn’t.  It’s the effects of eavesdropping by hackers of wireless networks and there conversations because of the close distance, at times can be heard.

The internet is the connection to the world and wireless is the new advancement but, things are spiraling a bit too long and too far.  AT times I feel like the entire world congregates at my window. Sounds like eavesdropping, doesn’t it?  It is.

Hackers and stragglers look for any open point with a wireless scanner to interrupt your network and eavesdrop or steal and depending on where the endpoint and entry point is, the audible sounds of interrupted conversations from eavesdroppers can be heard.

How do you stop this from happening?  You think I know right?  Well, I know how it happens but this time I’m not sure how to stop it.  I’ve been a victim of being computer hacked ever since I opened a my computer store and even after I closed it.

I called my ISP, I’ve contacted the FBI, and I’ve been writing about these issues for over a year and so fa, by myself and with various networks, including Microsoft, Dell, Trend Micro, and Symantec, have been able to curb some of the eavesdropping and also some of the viruses that have been traveling but still I’m not able to fully remove the opportunity for eavesdroppers and hackers to find an entry point.

Whose fault is this?  The ISP, the router company?  the hackers?  The answer is still the hackers.  The best solution is to contact your ISP and have the issue investigated.

This is illegal and reporting the issues immediately is advised.  You are able to do so with your ISP or at http://www.ic3.gov.

About kaminikandicaabdool

BA in Sociology - Temple University - December 2009 Microsoft Small Business Certificate - 2006 Current Endeavors - Volunteer at the World Tribute Center; Employee at Home Depot and Path Mark Against ANY KIND of terrorism, I don't smoke and I don't use non-prescription narcotics just the regular over-the-counter kind!!!!
This entry was posted in Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

