Email Scams and Terroristic Intentions

By Kamini K Abdool

http://www.fbi.gov/scams-safety/e-scams

Everyday now there is a warning about the difficulties that email scams are forwarding to end users. More than ever now, the FBI is paying attention and patrons are adviced to look more into this information for their own protection and safety. Along with normal safety precautions, find out what other types of safety mechanisms are available to you by contacting the FBI Cyber Security team.

I hate to sound like I’m plugging the FBI, in layman’s terms, that means giving them publicity, not plugging into their network, hahaha… a little IT humor. But seriously, that is also a problem. The issue with email scams is exactly that, they plug into our computers and make us think it’s cool while, it’s really not. These days with new advancements in virtual terrorism, these scams can involve you in dangerous world unbeknownst to you.

Please protect yourself.

Resources:
http://www.fbi.gov/scams-safety/e-scams; FBI

About kaminikandicaabdool

BA in Sociology - Temple University - December 2009 Microsoft Small Business Certificate - 2006 Current Endeavors - Volunteer at the World Tribute Center; Employee at Home Depot and Path Mark Against ANY KIND of terrorism, I don't smoke and I don't use non-prescription narcotics just the regular over-the-counter kind!!!!
This entry was posted in Technology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Email Scams and Terroristic Intentions

  1. google says:

    I liked your article is an interesting technology
    thanks to google I found you

    • thank you. i’m against terrorism and i’ve been a victim of severe hacking, it actually helped to ruin my business and so I write t help improve the industry against it.
      I hope it helps you in protecting yourself.

      Kamini Kandica

    • thank you. mr barret is a good guy and i’m happy you found this article. i’m a vitim of such terrorism and I write about it frequently to tell others how to protect themselves.

  2. brinkka2011 says: I was very happy to seek out this net-site. I wished to thank in your time for this glorious read! I definitely enjoying each little bit of it. Can I simply say what a reduction to find someone who actually is aware of what they are talking about on the internet. It’s laborious to search out knowledgeable individuals on this subject however you definitely know easy methods to convey an issue to light and make it important. Extra folks have to read this and perceive this facet of the story. I cant believe youre not more standard since you undoubtedly have the gift. however you sound like you understand what you’re speaking about. Additionally, I simply gave this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this. And he reality is bought me breakfast outcome I discovered it for him. So let me reword that: Thanks for the deal with and for spending the time to debate this, I really feel strongly about it and love studying extra on this topic. If attainable, would you mind updating your weblog with more particulars? Its highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog submit!

    • Hi,

      thank you so much for the compliment. I find that people don’t think too much about the growing mechanisms of terrorism especially those online.

      email scams are definitely ways in which terrorism can facilitate a threat. it can begin with a spam mail which i’m sure you know about with selling medication. sometimes you end up in the spam box and other times you receive a lot of it as well. spam can then transmit data to an outside attacker that can facilitate multiple communication that can eventually lead to piracy of information and then terroristic actions such as identity impersonation for larger crimes as well as identity covers for online war games and fantasy sites.

      The FBI website is great resource for information and ways to protect. If you feel like you’re a victim, you can contact them. Their is actually a division specifically for that. To start researching you can look up things like cyber piracy, cyber warfare, cyber terrorism, war games, fantasy behavior. I think that’s a good beginning.

  3. Response to Brinka:
    Hi,

    thank you so much for the compliment. I find that people don’t think too much about the growing mechanisms of terrorism especially those online.

    email scams are definitely ways in which terrorism can facilitate a threat. it can begin with a spam mail which i’m sure you know about with selling medication. sometimes you end up in the spam box and other times you receive a lot of it as well. spam can then transmit data to an outside attacker that can facilitate multiple communication that can eventually lead to piracy of information and then terroristic actions such as identity impersonation for larger crimes as well as identity covers for online war games and fantasy sites.

    The FBI website is great resource for information and ways to protect. If you feel like you’re a victim, you can contact them. Their is actually a division specifically for that. To start researching you can look up things like cyber piracy, cyber warfare, cyber terrorism, war games, fantasy behavior. I think that’s a good beginning.

  4. Thank you. I would not mind discussing sometimes. This helps me understand the risks and provide better information. IT security is really an important thing to me. I’ve been victimized more than once before and I try my best to remove myself from the target list and let others know how to as well.

    Believe it or not, you comment helped me realize that I’m not in-dept enough. I try to keep the articles lively and interesting enough to keep my audience but I think sometimes I forget to add enough information.

    Thank you so much
    Kamini

Leave a Reply

